Genealogy Roundup, February 11


Brothers' Amazing Reunion After Nearly 60 Years

African-American genealogy: Researchers share stories of joy, fulfillment – "I love what I do."

SiriusXM Launching ‘African Ancestry Radio'; Louis Gossett Jr., others to guest star

I am Italian-American. The debate over "who is us" has grown more heated.

Strange Inheritance on Fox Business – I've only watched one episode, but this show is slightly genealogical and has potential.

President pays stealth visit to The Dalles, Hood River – Oddly, I have roots in The Dalles as well. BTW, they mean Tony Goldwyn, not the real President.

Journeys Home – Delighted to share some genealogy tips in this cool, new National Geographic book about roots journeys along with my good friend, Lou Szucs! My friend, Marion Hager, at Hager's Journeys also shares her wisdom!