Genealogy Round Up, June 30

CHESTER | Chester County man gets birth certificate after 63 years - almost

Wow. Just wow. Check out these 4 photos.
Timeless Reflections - ReflectionOf.Me

With my mother buried at Arlington National, this turns my stomach.
More Problems at Arlington National Cemetery - Eastman's Online Genealogy Newsletter

Warning for the sensitive- some language here, but amused by the concept.
My Daguerreotype Boyfriend: Archive

This year's Who Do You Think You Are? celebrities revealed | BBC Who Do You Think You Are Magazine

I hate it when that happens.
Woman Dies At Her Own Funeral: Fagilyu Mukhametzyanov Dead At 49

Obama Genealogies Megan Smolenyak - Your Ancestors Stories

Ksenija Yoder Batic, one of my genealogy grant winners, just published this in English for kindle! I'm going to download it later today and check it out!
The Curse of the LeRoys

Should be lot of photos of my relatives!
Every Jersey City high school yearbook since 1900 being collected by library

Just wrote the checks for the latest two Honoring Our Ancestors #genealogy grants. Are you next?
Genealogical Research Grants - Apply for a grant - Current Grants Awarded

My family lived in house #88, so isn't here, but this gives a feel for Osturňa, the village all Smolenyaks come from.
Osturňa House Tour - Houses 175 to 210

Good. Maybe now we'll get some answers.
Arlington Cemetery’s mishandling of remains prompts FBI criminal probe

Summer Genealogy Reads

Obama Genealogies Megan Smolenyak - Your Ancestors Stories