Genealogy Round Up, June 16

 For many Illinois adoptees, door will soon open to the past

Seriously?
Box Labeled 'Grandma's Urn' Left At Goodwill Store

If you like this, please "like," "recommend," tweet or share. Thanks!
Genealogy Tips from Megan Smolenyak - AARP The Magazine: 5 Genealogy Secrets

Solve a mystery & win a trip to Belgium.
Talking “Do You Know This Girl?” with Master Genealogist Megan Smolenyak

Willow Tree: The Roots of Pink and Carey Hart's Baby Girl

My kind of guy!
Leo Plass, Man Who Quit College In 1932 Graduates At 99

An article Elyse Doerflinger recently wrote ("Finding Mom in the SSDI: http://t.co/pKSNL0u) reminded me of one I did back when I lost my mother. Really wish the comments hadn't been removed. As I recall, they were the best part.
SSDI Blues

Check out photo #9! Ollie Hayes with Barack & Michelle #Obama showing 'em how it's done!
Behind-The-Scenes White House PHOTOS: UK Trip, Tornado Devastation & More