Genealogy Round Up, January 24

More from Sue Shellenbarger of @WSJ on genealogy! 
“Grandma Did What?” Digging Up the Roots of Family Lore 

Martin Luther King Day Could Have Been Michael Luther Branham Day

Over the years, I've been fortunate enough to have been interviewed many times, but I was blown away by this article, which feels a little like looking in a mirror constructed of words. Sheila Langan of Irish America Magazine knows me better than I know myself! 
Calling Up the Ancestors: Genealogist Megan Smolenyak | Irish America

Researched some of these cases and am hoping for identifications along with the families. 
Families still awaiting closure as military dissects 1952 Alaska glacier crash

Love this video! 8 minutes, if you have the time. Those who love old stuff or have Irish hertiage will especially appreciate it.
IRISH FOLK FURNITURE